We automatically delete recordings 1 month after your transcripts are returned, and transcripts 1 year after the transcripts are returned, but if you want to delete this data from our servers at an earlier point, you can.
Whilst we'll keep details of the order - like the file name, file length, transcription service options and price for accounting and auditing purposes, you can remove the media and transcripts from our server at any time after your transcripts have been returned.
For projects that you own, you will see an option in the menu for each recording which has been returned labelled 'Hard delete'. This will remove both the recording and transcript permanently from our servers.
Hard delete is not reversible so please ensure you have downloaded everything you need before you take this action.